The Girlguiding county of North Yorkshire South covers York and its surrounding villages as far south as Selby.

Browse our county map to see which of our five divisions you belong to.

Abbey division

Abbey division, named after Selby Abbey, stretches as north as York Designer Outlet, as south as Hambleton and Brayton, as east as Skipwith, and as west as Cawood – with everything else in between!

Castle division

Castle division, named after Hazelwood Castle, stretches as north Bishopthorpe, as south as Brotherton, and as far west as Tadcaster – with everything else in between!

Manor division

Manor division, named after the King’s Manor, stretches as north Flaxton, as south as Clifton, and everything else in between!

Priory division

Priory division, named after the Micklegate Priory, stretches as north as Poppleton, as south as Foxwood, parts of the city centre, and everything else in between!

Tower division

Tower division, named after Clifford’s Tower, stretches as north as Stockton on the Forest, as south as Wheldrake, as east as Elvington, and as west as Heworth, with everything else in between!